12-WAIT LIST MANAGEMENT

The default setting for Automatic Wait List Management is ON

ON - Once a session has reached its maximum enrollment capacity (indicated by FULL status), E-Track places additional registrants on the wait list. As enrolled individuals cancel, E-Track automatically moves individuals from the wait list - in the order in which the enrollment requests were received - into the vacated seats.

OFF - E-Track does not automatically fill vacated seats with individuals from the wait list. If registation is not restricted and registration window is open, anyone with an active person record can self-enroll and take the seat.

Admin staff can switch automatic wait list management off and on as necessary:

[SEE IT]

From the Administrator Main Menu:

  • Search for an existing session.
  • Click on the Underlined Session Title.
  • From the left-side menu, click on Registration.
  • Click in the check box  to check (-turn on)/uncheck (-turn off) Automatic Wait List Management.

[SEE IT]


ENROLL SOMEONE FROM THE WAIT LIST  WHEN AUTOMATIC WAIT LIST MANAGEMENT IS OFF:

Use one of the following options to change someone's status from Wait Listed to Enrolled: