12-CANCEL/DROP AN ATTENDEE

Cancel Attendee if the enrollment is legitimate but the individual will be unable to attend. “Cancelled” registrations become a permanent part of the person’s training history.

Drop Attendee if registration was made in error. “Dropped” registrations will not appear on the person’s training history.

Cancel an Attendee:

  • Perform a Session Search to locate the desired session.
  • From the Session Catalog Search Results screen:
  • Check the box to the left of the  Underlined Session Title.
  • From the left-side menu, under Show Me:, click on Attendees.
  • Check the box to the left of the  Person’s Underlined Name.
  • From the left-side menu, under Manage Selected:, click on Cancel Attendee.
  • On the Confirmation screen, click OK.

Drop an Attendee:

  • Perform a Session Search to locate the desired session.
  • From the Session Catalog Search Results screen:
  • Check the box to the left of the  Underlined Session Title.
  • From the left-side menu, under Show Me:, click on Attendees.
  • Check the box to the left of the  Person’s Underlined Name.
  • From the left-side menu, under Manage Selected:, click on Drop Attendee.
  • On the Confirmation screen, click OK.

(No notifications are queued.) 

 SPECIAL NOTE: When dropping an attendee from a session that serves as a prerequisite for a future session for which the attendee is registered, E-Track will alert you that “Dropping from this learning will automatically withdraw (this person) from other learnings which require this learning...”  If you proceed, you must first enroll the person in another session of the required learning before re-enrolling the individual in the session(s) from which he/she was dropped.