23-REPLACE AN EXISTING SESSION

From the Administrator Main Menu:

  1. Create a new session without assigning trainer(s) to the session.

    • For efficiency, you’ll want to have two browser screens opened side-by-side:  one with the session to be replaced and the other with the new session.

  2. Click on Underlined Title of the new replacement session.

  3. From the left-side menu, click on Notifications.

  4. Click in the STATUS field of each of the following notifications and turn them Off:            

  5. Click  to save the session.

  6. Click  to return to the Session Catalog Search Results screen.   (Video, with audio and closed captioning, of steps 1 through 6:  https://www.screencast.com/t/nTGD51Pih)

  7. Check the box to the left of the  Underlined Session Title.

  8. From the left-side menu, click on Attendeees.

  9. In a different browser, if possible, search for an existing session to find the original session that is being replaced.

  10.  Click on the Underlined Session Title.

  11. From the left-side menu, click on Notifications.

  12. Turn ALL notifications off by first turning off the top notification and then clicking the  icon.

  13.  Click  to save the session.

  14. Click  to return to the Session Catalog Search Results screen.

  15. Check the box to the left of the  Underlined Session Title.

  16. From the left-side menu, click on Attendeees.

  17. In the (new) replacement session, enroll the people listed in the original session, including those with cancelled status, as we want to maintain that record.

  18. Once you’ve selected all the people to be enrolled, click the arrow  icon on the far right.

  19. The enrollment exception window will open. ALL boxes must be selected. Check the boxes on the RIGHT and the system will also check the boxes on the left.

  20. Once all (left and right) boxes are checked, click on the arrow icon to proceed.

  21. An Enrollment Confirmation window will open. COMPARE THIS LIST TO THE ATTENDEES IN THE ORIGINAL SESSION TO ENSURE NO ONE WAS MISSED.
  22. Click OK to return to the Session Attendee List screen.

  23. Check the box to left of anyone who was cancelled in the original session.

  24. From the left-side menu, click on Cancel Attendee.

  25. Click OK to confirm.

  26. One at a time, click in the box to the left of a cancelled person’s name to select.

  27. From the left-side menu, click on Attendee History Record.

  28. In the resulting window:

    • Start Date: Clear the Start Date field.

    • Completion Date: Type or use the calendar  icon to assign the cancellation date from the original session.

    • Click  to save.

  29. Click OK to verify the individual's history has been updated.

  30. Go back to the original session where attendees are still listed. VERIFY YOU ARE IN THE ORIGINAL SESSION.

  31. Click on the Select All  icon at the top of the list of attendees to select everyone in the original session.

  32. From the left-side menu, click on Drop Attendee.

  33. Click OK in the confirmation window.

  34. Click on the  to return to the Session Catalog Search Results screen.

  35. Click on the Underlined Session Title.

  36. From the left-side menu, click on Scheduling.

  37. In the Facilitator block(s), click on the red  icon to remove the facilitator(s).

  38. Click on OK to confirm deletion of the facilitator.

  39. Click  to save.

  40. Click  to return to the Session Catalog Search Results screen.

  41. Check the box beside the Underlined Session Title of the original session.

  42. From the left-side menu, click on Delete Session.

  43. Click on OK to confirm deletion of the session.

  44. Return to the new session and click on the Underlined Session Title.

  45. From the left-side menu, click on Scheduling.

  46. Assign the facilitator(s).

  47. From the left-side menu, click on Notifications.

  48. Turn the following notifications back On:

  49. Click  to save.

  50. Click  to exit session.