20-MASS HISTORY UPDATE FOR A CLOSED SESSION

SCENARIO – You notice after closing a session that you assigned an incorrect session end date to all session attendees:

  1. Search for an existing session to locate the desired session.
  2. Click on the Underlined Session Title.
  3. From the left-side menu, click on Notes.
  4. Click in the Notes field and type a description of the circumstances that necessitated the changes.
  5. Click .
  6. If prompted, check all boxes to confirm changes:
  7. Click  to save changes.
  8. Click  to return to Session Search Results screen.
  9. Check the box beside the  Underlined Session Title.
  10. From the left-side menu, click on Attendees.
  11. Check the box beside the name of each attendee whose record you want to update.
    • HELPFUL HINT: Update everyone with Complete status first; then repeat steps 11-20 to update everyone with Complete-No Evaluation status.
  12. From the left-side menu, click on Mass History Update.
  13. Status tab:
    • Status: Click in the drop-down field and select the desired status.
    • Status Reason: SKIP THIS FIELD.
    • Start Date: Type or use the calendar icon to assign the correct session start date.
    • Completion Date: Type or use the calendar icon to assign the correct session end date.
  14. Approvals & Scoring tab:
    • Approved by: Click on the magnifying glass icon, perform a person search, and click on the name of the individual who approved the status change to select.
    • Licensure Hours: Click in the field and adjust licensure hours accordingly.
    • OCWTP Hours: Click in the field and adjust the OCWTP hours accordingly.
  15. Notes tab:
    • Click in the Notes field and type any notes that might be helpful if a question arises in the future.
  16. Click .
  17. Click on the auto check to confirm that you want to update all records.
  18. Click the arrow  icon.
  19. Click the arrow  icon.
  20. Click  to confirm updates and return to the Session Attendee List.
  21. If necessary, repeat steps 11-20 to update people with a different status.
  22. If you don't want new Learning Completion Notices to be delivered, delete queued notifications.